Get to Know Our Members – Brittany

Get to Know Our Members – Brittany

All of our members have many skills that can help draw traffic to a trade show booth.  Brittany is no exception.  She has spent years performing at the Tropicana, Bally’s, and at the Luxor in Las Vegas.  This gave her the opportunity to expand her skill set to work as a model and a trade show brand ambassador for trade shows and conventions. 

Her multifaceted talents and her engaging smile help bring attendees into a trade show booth, but it is her ability to learn about a product in order to be part of the sales process that will be the ultimate benefit for any exhibitor.

Brittany Guinane

  1. What do you do with your feet after a day of high heels?
    First I put on my softest slippers to stand in while I make dinner, I love to cook! Afterwards, I will try to put them up and rest enough to either take my dog to the park or take a yoga class, I think it’s important to get moving after standing all day. 
  2. What type of ice cream do you like?
    The Private Selection brand from Kroger/ Smiths has some amazing favors; chocolate hazelnut mascarpone and English toffee caramel are two of my favorites. They come in small containers so I usually pick up 3 or 4 different varieties to try!

  3. Where are you going on vacation this year?
    I just got back from a trip to Budapest, Vienna, and Amsterdam. I also have plans to visit my family in Michigan, where we will road trip up to Mackinac Island, Traverse City, and any other fun places we see to stop. 

  4. What is your favorite joke?
    Q: Where does the General keep his armies?

    A:  In his sleevies!!

  5. Funny thing that happened to you on the trade show floor?
    One year for the MAGIC convention, each part of my outfit was sponsored by a different brand’s booth. The shoes I was provided with were a very chunky, rubber soled sneaker. For the most part, I was to stand in one particular spot, but anytime I was called over or needed to walk somewhere, I would continuously get caught in the carpet on the rubber sneakers and trip the whole way to wherever I was going.

  6. What is your favorite thing about working a trade show?
    I enjoy learning about all the different industries and how many types of businesses are involved. It really puts into perspective why things cost what they do and just how many processes must happen in order for a consumer to pick up something as simple as a company branded pen, or to purchase the latest flat screen TV.
  7. What would you do if you weren’t doing this?
    I am a freelance model and dancer, so if I weren’t doing trade shows I would most likely spend a lot more time training and going to dance classes, Pilates, and yoga.

Brittany, you have a bright future and we are glad you are a part of www.TradeShowModelsDirectory.com. We look forward to getting to know you better.

Blog photo

About Trade Show Models Directory .com All websites are not created equal. Trade Show Models Directory .com is the ONLY trade show industry specific directory for models.  Where Clients and Models Connect Directly. We have over 20 years of trade show industry experience and can help you find what you are looking for to help drive traffic into your trade show booth. 

Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TradeShowModelsDirectory

Follow us on Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/hiremodel

Connect with us on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hiremodels

Leave a Reply

